Wings of Fire: The Dragonet Prophecy By Tui Sutherland

I got this book a long time ago, but I never read it. One of  my friends read it last year and talked a lot about how it was so good, so I read it. My friend was right, it was really good.

The Dragonet Prophecy is about the dragonets of destiny. The dragonets of destiny are five dragons that are supposed to fulfill the prophecy to stop the Great War. The dragonets of destiny are a MudWing, SeaWing, RainWing, NightWing, and SandWing; Clay, Tsunami, Glory, Starflight, and Sunny. One day they escape from their underground cave they live in and are immediately captured by the queen of the SkyWings, Queen Scarlet. Queen Scarlet wants to watch them fight to the death, but they need to survive to fulfill the prophecy. How will they do it?

I like all the dragonets of destiny, but you already know about them. Instead I will tell you about Peril, another one of my favorites. Peril is a SkyWing who is the queen’s champion, she always wins if she is put in a fight to the death. Peril is different than other dragons, she will burn anyone she touches. She becomes Clay’s friend and eventually helps the dragonets.

The second book in this series is called The Lost Heir, it is from Tsunami’s point of view.

This book is for fourth-seventh graders.

I give this book 5 out of 5 bookworms.        Bookworm

Lexi, The Reading Rockstar

*** Adults only — If you are interested in purchasing this book, please consider using our affiliate link by clicking the book cover below.


One Comment Add yours

  1. Book Bunnies says:

    Thanks for a neat review! Caramel reviewed the graphic novel version of this book; he loved it! See his review here:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s