The Hunger Games By Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games
By: Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games series is an AMAZING series. There are three books in the series, and I am currently reading the second and have the third checked out from the library as well because the first was so good. I couldn’t put it down.

The Hunger Games is about a girl named Katniss. Every year the Capital does something called the Hunger Games. A girl and a boy from each district are drawn and fight to the death on live TV. When Katniss’ sister, Prim, is drawn Katniss decides to take her place. What is going to happen?

My favorite character is obviously Katniss. She is brave, adventurous, and smart. She also loves her sister and friends very much.

This is a somewhat violent book that can bring up strong feelings, so keep that in mind when you are thinking about reading it or getting it for someone.

This book is for fifth-seventh graders.

I give this book 5 out of 5 bookworms.   Bookworm

Lexi, The Reading Rockstar

**Adults — If you are interested in purchasing this book, please consider using our affiliate link by clicking on the book cover image below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s